Wake to host Nebraska in ACC/Big Ten Challenge

WINSTON-SALEM, N.C. - After posting a dramatic last-second win at Nebraska last season, Wake Forest will host the Cornhuskers in a rematch on Tuesday, November 27, in the 14th annual ACC/Big Ten Challenge, as announced by ESPN and the ACC on Monday afternoon.
Game times and television information have not yet been released.
Wake Forest won 55-53 in Lincoln last season after C.J. Harris scored on a left-handed layup with 3.6 seconds remaining. The Deacons held the Cornhuskers scoreless over the game's final two minutes, overcoming a late deficit to post the road win.
The game was Nebraska's first-ever in the Challenge, as the Cornhuskers played their inaugural season in the Big Ten in 2011-12.
The Deacons have proved to be one of the Challenge's most successful teams, compiling a 10-2 all-time record. Including last season's win at Nebraska, Wake Forest has won four of its past five Challenge games.
Wake Forest is a perfect 6-0 at home with wins over Indiana (2003, 2008), Iowa (2010), Wisconsin (1999, 2005) and Minnesota (2001).
Wake Forest is 4-2 in road Challenge games with wins at Iowa (2007), Michigan (2000), Wisconsin (2002) and Nebraska (2011) and losses at Illinois (2005) and Purdue (2009).
Nebraska finished the 2011-12 season 12-18 overall and 4-14 in the Big Ten. The Cornhuskers will be led by first-year head coach Tim Miles, who spent the previous five seasons at the helm of the Colorado State basketball program.
Nebraska has lost five of its top six scorers off last year's squad and returns one starter, Brandon Ubel, who had five assists and four points against the Deacons last season.
The ACC won the first 10 Challenges, while the Big Ten captured the Commissioner Cup for the third consecutive event with an 8-4 win advantage over the ACC last season.
Game times and ESPN platform designations will be determined and announced at a later date.
2012 Big Ten/ACC Challenge Schedule:
Tuesday, November 27
Nebraska at Wake Forest
North Carolina at Indiana
NC State at Michigan
Minnesota at Florida State
Maryland at Northwestern
Iowa at Virginia Tech
Wednesday, November 28
Ohio State at Duke
Virginia at Wisconsin
Michigan State at Miami
Purdue at Clemson
Georgia Tech at Illinois
Boston College at Penn State